Spitball Army

Fire all of your guns at once and explode into space.

Spitball Army random header image

Josh Ritter at the 9:30 Club on CD

March 8th, 2008 · No Comments

Josh Ritter Live at the 9:30 Club
An 8-track CD from a recent Josh Ritter live performance will be released on April 19 ’08.  The concert took place on October 9, 2007, at the 9:30 Club in Washington, DC.  The track listing, consisting primarily of songs from The Historical Conquests of Josh Ritter, is as follows:

1. Mind’s Eye
2. To The Dogs or Whoever
3. Rumors
4. The Temptation of Adam
5. Right Moves
6. Real Long Distance
7. Lawrence, KS
8. Next to the Last Romantic

Though at this writing it is not listed there, I assume it will be available on release day at Josh’s website, if not before.

In other Josh news, Mr. Ritter is scheduled to play in Birmingham on May 4th at The Bottletree Cafe, potentially limiting the number of people who will see the show.  Bottletree has about one-third the crowd capacity of the Workplay Theatre, where Josh has played to a full house the last few times he has come through B’ham.

Tags: music

0 responses so far ↓

  • There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment